Entertainment, Iceland, Music, playlist

My Iceland Playlist

We leave in less than 24 hours and I am SO excited!! I packed this morning, then realized I had no room in my suitcase to buy Icelandic treasures, so I had to transfer everything to a bigger bag. I think I am now set with bag size and only need to pack some final things (like my toothbrush and hair brush and phone charger.)

I have spent the afternoon preparing my playlist for the flight. 13 hours of travel is a long time and I would hate to be 5 hours in and want to kick myself for not having the right kind of music ready. Below is some of what I have so far.

  1. The Beatles “Here Comes the Sun”
  2. Birdy Nam Nam “Too Much Skunk Tonight”
  3. Blind Melon “No Rain”
  4. Bob Dylan “Like a Rolling Stone”
  5. DJ Sammy “The Boys of Summer”
  6. Drake “Make Me Proud”
  7. Eric Clapton “I’ve Got a Rock and Roll Heart”
  8. Florence and the Machine “Dog Days are Over”
  9. Foster the People “Love”
  10. Good Charlotte “I Just Wanna Live”
  11. Gotye “Somebody That I Used to Know”
  12. Hot Chili Rea “I Like it Like That”
  13. John Mayer “Slow Dancing in a Burning Room”
  14. Morcheeba “Part of the Process”
  15. The Postal Service “We Will Become Silhouettes”
  16. Eminem “Lose Yourself”
  17. Rihanna “Cheers (Drink to That)”
  18. Tom Petty “Mary Jane’s Last Dance”

Don’t worry, I have much more on my phone than this, just in case. Any songs that I have overlooked and should add before I leave?

About Shikole

I just moved to Austin, TX after living in the DC metro area for 6 years. I love wine, writing, exploring and fun. When all of those things can happen simultaneously, I'm a happy camper.

Discussion

One thought on “My Iceland Playlist

  1. If you’re going on Icelandair they have lots of great Icelandic music you can listen to on the flight. Have fun!

    Posted by I'd Rather Be In Iceland | March 19, 2012, 3:16 pm

Leave a Reply

TRPG Logo

Enter your email address to follow TRPG and receive notifications of new posts by email.

